Skip to content

Letter P for Photogenic

April 22, 2008

. . .

April 2008 NaBloPoMo

. . .

Even though I am not following the rules of NaBloPoMo exactly, I still hope to have 30 posts within the 30 days of April. I feel like I am in college and trying to keep up with all of my deadlines, always just a little behind due to procrastination. I’m glad I am not paid to blog or I would be in big trouble. For the letter P, I present to the public a very photogenic Peruvian.

. . .

my great-nephew Aaron

. . .

This is my great-nephew. We met him when my husband and I went to Peru at the end of February. I took this photo of him before the double baptism of my husband and our nephew (who is actually this little guy’s uncle). It’s hard for me to believe that one of my labels is tia abuela. I had a hard enough time accepting when people began to address me as seΓ±ora, and now I have to get used to being called tia abuela. Seriously. I have to stop translating abuela as “grandmother” or I will drive myself crazy.

. . .

6 Comments
  1. April 22, 2008 12:29 pm

    Hello! Just wanted to say, by the by, that my dear hubby is going to Peru for 6 weeks! He is excited, I’m not. :O( I will miss him. (He is a spanish linguist in the military– that’s why he’s going.)

    ALSO— we are planning to go to the Salatin’s field day in July. We are really excited!!

    I hope you’re doing well!

  2. April 22, 2008 12:36 pm

    Kristin are you serious about going to field day? We would be able to meet each other! That would be so nice! Maybe you all could even spend the night at my parents’ house (they live like 3 minutes away from the Salatins).

  3. April 22, 2008 9:58 pm

    Beautiful Picture! P is for Procrastination-my middle name-lol!

  4. globetrotteri permalink
    April 23, 2008 9:16 am

    He’s gorgeous. Stunning eyes and a shy smile. I wanted to apologize. Your URL didn’t move over when I made my move and I just discovered this today!

  5. April 23, 2008 3:28 pm

    You take such great photos. Do you do them professionally?

  6. April 24, 2008 9:34 pm

    Mere, then we share the same middle name, too. Just look, it took me 2 days to respond to your comment! πŸ˜€

    Carrie, no need to apologize. I’m sure the move was hard and I’m glad you rediscovered my blog. We’ll both be getting used to your new site with time.

    Whitey, thanks for the compliment, but no, I’ve never done it professionally. I just like to try to get the best photos I can. I delete the not-so-good ones (the majority).

Comments are closed.

