Skip to content

Mi Nena Photo Series

March 27, 2008

When my husband and I speak of our daughter, we often call her nena, which means “baby girl” in Spanish. When she was really little, if you would ask her what her name was she would tell you nena. These days she is looking less and less like a baby, and she knows it. Here are some photos I took of mi nena during the week of her 4th birthday.

. . .

smiling in the frog slide

. . .

brownies substitute for birthday cake

. . .

my daughter on her 4th birthday

. . .

my daughter on her 4th birthday

. . .

7 Comments
  1. March 27, 2008 4:10 pm

    The black and white photo is gorgeous. You ought to make that an 8×10 and send it to the grandparents.

  2. March 28, 2008 12:08 am

    Wow, she’s so pretty.

  3. March 28, 2008 10:15 am

    She is beautiful. Enjoy them, they grow so fast…

  4. April 1, 2008 6:48 am

    She is so beautiful! I have something for you at my place. E is for Excellent (letters-lol): http://mercedesrules.wordpress.com/2008/04/01/e-is-for-excellent/

    I need to get over here more often! Your blogging, writing, and photography skills are excellent!

    Mere

  5. April 1, 2008 3:34 pm

    I have noticed more and more bloggers that put a watermark or something on their picture so that if it is “stolen/copied” it still shows who the pic belongs to. Usually they put their blog site on it or something. Have you ever thought of doing this? Just a thought.

  6. April 1, 2008 5:11 pm

    You’re right, Mere. Ever since I started this blog I have been thinking about who could be “right-clicking” on my pictures and where they might end up. Since I shrink their size in the Paint program anyway I have often thought about just typing fightingwindmills across them. But I don’t know if I want to taint them in that way. So my indecision has led to me not doing it. Thanks for looking out for me!!!

  7. April 1, 2008 7:15 pm

    You could save a copy for blog posts and do this…and put it smaller at the bottom or top! Some type of copyright. I dunno-lol!

Comments are closed.

