Skip to content

Fun on the frog slide

February 11, 2008

. . .

Do you see what I mean when I say they went down the slide fifty million times?

. . . 4,999,901 . . . 4,999,902 . . . 4,999,903 . . . 4,999,904 . . . 4,999,905 . . . 4,999,906 . . . 4,999,907 . . .

. . .

. . .

Since my children are young, the frog slide never seems to get old. It is part of an indoor pool, so it’s open year-round. It’s weird to go there because we know how colossally wasteful it is (heated air, heated water, chlorine) but on the other hand, my husband helped build it by installing a lot of the flooring (stair treads, carpet, tiles) so we feel a little bit of pride in being able to play there.

This trip to the pool was a present to us from my mom. After getting over his initial apprehension due to the noise and the smell of the pool, my son really enjoyed his birthday!

Oh, and I wanted to point out that with his birthday haircut, my husband and I think that our son now looks like Clark Kent. He screamed and cried during the haircut, but we are all happy with the results.

. . .

14 Comments
  1. pppj permalink
    February 11, 2008 12:31 pm

    Oh how sweet.

    You look FANTASTIC in a swimsuit by the way…..must go on a diet…you are motivating me!

  2. February 11, 2008 3:03 pm

    Oh dear, pppj, I was holding out hope that no one would mention me being on the internet in my swimsuit. 😆

  3. February 11, 2008 5:48 pm

    That looks like fun!

  4. February 11, 2008 9:42 pm

    I agree with all the above! Fun, looking great in your swimsuit and being motivated to lose some lbs.

  5. February 11, 2008 9:42 pm

    PS The haircut is adorable!

  6. February 11, 2008 11:33 pm

    Every time they squealed with delight I laughed too….that’s a real treasure, babe!!

  7. February 12, 2008 12:26 am

    hey there – had to let you know that Obama is coming to my area, and I might have a chance to meet him on Monday. I know he’s not Ron Paul, but if Ron Paul wants to come to my small town in WI I would meet him as well – will keep you posted!

  8. February 12, 2008 2:10 pm

    I meant to come by and see what you are up to… splashing in FUN! I know yesterday I stopped by and read past posts and got tripped up in thought on the Monsanto/ltr to Hillary stuff. Wow. stuff scares me, it does.

  9. February 12, 2008 7:53 pm

    TOO CUTE. I wanna borrow them!

  10. February 14, 2008 1:21 am

    Ooh, how lovely and what fun! Now I wanna see the haircutting video! Question is, does he like the haircut now?

    I had to stop in – if you’re a friend of Deb’s, you must be interesting and I’ve been reading your comments over there once in a while when my eyes cooperate and knew I had to come visit you.

    Wishing you peace today and lots of fun with your kids – they’re beautiful.

  11. February 14, 2008 11:31 am

    So jealous! It looks so warm and fun there. It’s a very handsome haircut.

  12. February 14, 2008 4:58 pm

    He got his haircut Friday morning. I was going to make a haircut video, but I forgot the camera and even if I hadn’t forgotten the camera, my son was miserable. He cried so much. Then in the afternoon we went to the pool and had a great time. Thanks for commenting, everybody!

    Accountable, it was so much fun!

    CanvasGrey, thanks!

    MrsM, there was a lot of squealing! I’m glad you liked it. 🙂

    PPPJ, I’ll let you know if Dr. Paul schedules something in Wisconsin. He’s really busy right now campaigning against a ridiculous neo-con for his congressional seat and they haven’t been updating his speaking schedule for the presidential campaign.

    CuriousC, I’m glad you read the letter. It is seriously scary and most people aren’t even aware.

    Unbeelievable, yay! You got a blog! I highly recommend borrowing cute kids before investing in your own. Then you can see the good, the bad and the ugly. Hee hee.

    Ruby, thanks for coming over and commenting. I’m so glad to hear from you and hope we can get to know each other.

    Chris, seeing your family sledding and snowmobiling was a lot of fun too! Not warm, but still fun. 🙂

  13. February 15, 2008 6:53 am

    It’s hard to think how it’s hurting the planet when it’s making children smile…

  14. February 15, 2008 9:37 am

    I know! I am so conflicted as a parent. Part of me wants to take them to the zoo, the circus, the indoor pool, etc. but then there is all this guilt. White liberal guilt. LOL!

Comments are closed.

