Skip to content

Favorite Posts Meme

February 4, 2008

Mommie Daze tagged me, as one of her newer acquaintances, with the Favorite Posts Meme which offers a second chance to older, perhaps forgotten posts. I think this meme is great and I was glad to be tagged!

Rules: Go back through your archives and post the links to your five favorite blog posts that you’ve written.

Link One must be about family.
Link Two must be about friends.
Link Three must be about yourself.
Link Four must be about something you love.
Link Five can be anything you choose.

Post your five links and then tag five other people. At least two of the people you tag must be newer acquaintances so that you get to know each other better. (Readers: don’t forget to read the archived posts and leave comments.)

. . .

Link One: About the unintended consequences of being in a bilingual family
Link Two: About the book that my friend Rosie Molinary wrote
Link Three: About trying to wrap my mind around poverty
Link Four: About Ani DiFranco’s music in concert, which I love
Link Five: About learning to speak a foreign language

. . .

And now I tag these folks:

Arjewtino of Arjewtino.com
christine of all the elbows
Ann of Tragic Optimist
CanvasGrey of The Canvas Grey
M Wade Nichols of Packphour.com

. . .

6 Comments
  1. February 4, 2008 11:47 am

    Thank you for not tagging me!! LOL!!!

  2. February 4, 2008 12:47 pm

    Accountable, you’re welcome. You get all the tags, so I cut you some slack. 🙂

  3. February 4, 2008 6:07 pm

    i’m all over this.
    Thanks for thinking of me.

    Also, i enjoyed your selection of posts.
    i hope everyone reads them and loves them.

  4. February 5, 2008 8:03 am

    Thanks for commenting on the old posts, y’all! I love the delayed interaction and reconsideration.

  5. February 5, 2008 10:13 am

    I like revisiting too. Thanks for including me in this meme. It was quick and easy and I don’t feel guilty about a little MEME time on this one!!!! teehee

  6. February 11, 2008 3:13 pm

    CG, you’re welcome. I’m glad you participated and enjoyed it. 🙂

Comments are closed.

