Skip to content

Naps and Smiles

January 29, 2008

Yesterday morning we had a difficult trip to the dentist’s office to have my daughter’s tooth pulled. She injured it Sunday night and the X-ray showed that it needed to come out. She and her brother were exhausted when we finished our lunch, so they both took nice long naps.

. . .

naptime

. . .

naptime

. . .

Then they had bright smiles for me when they woke up!Β  Check out those atrocious overbites (just like mine).

. . .

smile

. . .

smile

. . .

5 Comments
  1. January 29, 2008 5:24 pm

    Kids are so funny the way they’ll fall sound asleep in such funny positions! Your son’s arm splayed out is precious. And your poor daughter with her teeth! She’s a brave girl to be smiling again so soon! That is, brave in the sense that she gets over the physical pain quickly. I think that the missing tooth is adorable.

    Hey, wanted to mention that I was at the library today to pick up a book I’d had on hold and I was browsing randomly and what did I find but “hijas americanas”, which I remember you talking about. So I grabbed it, and will hopefully start it soon!

  2. January 29, 2008 10:12 pm

    What a brave little sweetie! Mom, you sure deserved the nap break!!!!

  3. rosiemolinary permalink
    January 30, 2008 11:58 am

    What beautiful smiles! I love the way kids really live life– feeling every bit of the motion so that their bodies just drop when they are exhausted and then waking up so joyful because what is in front of them– they know– is infinite in possibilities. It looks like they have recovered just fine from Sunday night’s trauma.

  4. January 30, 2008 12:24 pm

    Aw, they are too cute. Such sweet faces, especially the asleep ones. πŸ˜‰
    WC

  5. January 31, 2008 2:59 am

    Beautiful photos.
    There is something about sleeping children that just touches your heart.

Comments are closed.

