Skip to content

Whitecloud Diaper Photo Series

January 23, 2008

. . .

The sunlight was ideal and I was bored and looking for an outlet, you know how that is, when you think you could be teetering either on the brink of insanity or brilliance, and then you get insane artsy inspirations, so you take a series of photographs of diapers? Okay, well it’s probably just me, but I enjoyed a few moments this morning taking these photos.

. . .

whitecloud diaper

. . .

whitecloud diaper

. . .

whitecloud diaper

. . .

whitecloud diaper

. . .

whitecloud diaper

. . .

whitecloud diaper

. . .

whitecloud diaper

. . .

whitecloud diaper

. . .

I love these diapers, by the way. They are Whitecloud brand, available exclusively at Wal-Mart. They don’t smell like Huggies or Pampers brand diapers because they are perfume-free.

Once my children were in size 3, these diapers worked wonderfully. Before they grew into size 3 we used Pampers Swaddlers since the tabs are stretchy. The Whitecloud diapers do not have stretchy tabs and they hang too loose in the leg area for small babies. But sizes 3, 4, and 5 I highly recommend. They are very absorbent and relatively cheap. I actually don’t care that much that they end up in the landfill, but you can try to convince me to care. I like the controversial topics.

Search engine users have asked for photos of wet diapers in the past, so there you go.

. . .

7 Comments
  1. January 23, 2008 9:36 pm

    Who knew diapers could look sunkissed, elegant.
    You should do baby bottles next. Glass ones would be awesome.

  2. January 23, 2008 10:33 pm

    How about pacifiers? Could you take a picture of one of those? I know your kids are older…

    Great pics.

    I won’t shop at Walmart. I do like the perfume free part of the diapers though…too bad they are sold at walmart.

  3. January 24, 2008 9:39 am

    We like the strecthy tabs of Pampers.. This morning between the horus of 5:30 & 7:15, I had to change Baby Girl’s diaper 3 times for poop. It’s a bit more solid than it had been, but her little bottom is so red. šŸ˜¦

  4. January 24, 2008 10:44 am

    christine, we don’t have any glass bottles, but you are right that they would make a beautiful photo series.

    pppj, I took some pacifier photos just for you! I’ll have them up soon.

    Accountable, sorry that your daughter doesn’t feel good. šŸ˜¦

  5. January 24, 2008 6:37 pm

    When my little guy was 2 or so, he used to find a stock pot in the cupboard, then start sneaking a bunch of clean diapers to fill it with – grab a big plastic spoon and play “diapers’. He’d play that for hours on end.

    I love toes. Take lots of pictures of baby toes. šŸ˜€

  6. January 24, 2008 10:21 pm

    FreeFromItAll, it’s funny you would recommend toes! I just (before reading your comment) took a bunch of photos of my son’s feet. It’s like I read your mind. *twilight zone music*

  7. January 25, 2008 5:03 pm

    I saw them…I’m going to admire and gaa gaaa gooo goo over them. šŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.

