Skip to content

Old Navy Fleece Sleepers

January 5, 2008
snowman fleece sleeper

Old Navy has comfy cozy fleece blanket sleepers that are my favorite pajamas for my son and daughter.  They are made of 100% polyester, which is flame resistant if the pajamas fit correctly.  This year, my son is wearing the snowman design in size 2T.  I suspect it might be for girls, actually, because of the direction that the snap flap crosses the zipper.  I couldn’t tell from the packaging if it was a design meant for boys or for girls.  Not that it matters . . .

Last year he wore a camouflage pattern of pine trees and snowflakes in size 12-18 months.  He wore that sleeper every night until I finally had to go get him another one when his big toes started poking through.  By chance, we went during a sale and got the snowman-print pajamas for only $8.25 instead of $16.50 (the retail price).

camouflage fleece sleeper

My daughter had a starburst-patterned sleeper last year that she has since grown out of and passed down to a friend.  It is amazing to look at how much bigger she is now.  (I know all moms say that.) *sigh*

Starburst fleece sleeper

The bottoms of the feet have a slip-resistant texture that does provide a little bit of traction until running around night after night and machine-washing and drying them morning after morning renders that texture useless.

These fleece sleepers are usually in stock beginning in October and sell for $16.50 each.  The 50% off sale probably starts right after Christmas and lasts until they all get sold.

OldNavy.com

5 Comments
  1. January 5, 2008 4:26 pm

    Both of my daughters got fleece footie pajamas for Christmas.
    They’ve worn them everyday since, meaning after they shower in the morning, they put the pjs back on.

    When they were little babes, i loved the fleece baby sacks.

  2. January 5, 2008 5:08 pm

    They do make great Christmas presents! 😉 I only wish they cost $8.25 in time to give them as presents.

  3. January 7, 2008 6:46 am

    Both my kids love sleeping in the feety PJ’s. Baby Girl wears Little Man’s boy PJ’s that he’s long since out grown. Little Man just got a bunch of hand-me-downs from Grandma’s house and he’s thrilled and I’m thrilled. I’m sure that he’ll wear them as long as he can.

  4. Kathie permalink
    January 7, 2008 8:23 am

    Those type of pj’s were the only kind both of mine wore at that age. They both loved them; plus it keeps them warm. My daughter had a habit of throwing off the covers in the middle of the night. I love the pictures.

  5. January 11, 2008 10:58 pm

    Your children are so beautiful. Love the footies on them!

Comments are closed.

