Skip to content

What a Mess

December 12, 2007

. . .

what a mess

. . .

Today my son made a mess and took a nap in it. He learned to say the word “mess” last night, so maybe he is putting that knowledge into practical use. At least he is resting his head on a pillow. Poor little guy; he’s not feeling very good this week because of a cold.

Then below is his naptime picture from yesterday. He’s got the right idea, keeping his head elevated to help clear his nasal passages.

. . .

pobrecito

. . .

14 Comments
  1. Accountable permalink
    December 12, 2007 3:20 pm

    Again, napping without the diaper!! He is a Cutie Patootie.

    That’s not such a mess. I can only wish that wass the extent of the mess’s that my kids left. Oh well. They are also good about helping clean up the mess too.

    I hope he gets to feeling better soon.

  2. December 12, 2007 4:18 pm

    Thanks, Accountable! He does help clean up when he’s feeling up to the task. He has really good manners, aside from the obvious tendency to not wear pants. LOL!

  3. seaswell permalink
    December 12, 2007 6:36 pm

    ohgod that first picture is adorable! it looks like his mess-making was exhausting.

    i have a very similar picture of myself, except i was in college at the time. i never did find those pants.

  4. daisygirl19 permalink
    December 12, 2007 7:57 pm

    You’re lucky he didn’t leave another kind of “mess”, being diaperless during a nap. LOL

    He is precious.

  5. pppj permalink
    December 12, 2007 10:41 pm

    how cute.

    i hope he feels better and that YOU are getting a nap, too! (maybe with pants?)

  6. December 12, 2007 11:23 pm

    seaswell, too funny! OMG I am laughing so hard after reading your comment!

    daisy, you are so right. Any hints on potty training would be appreciated. So far he loves to be diaperless whenever possible, always diaperless during his naps.

    pppj, thanks for the well wishes. πŸ™‚ I’m off to bed for the night.

  7. globetrotteri permalink
    December 13, 2007 11:20 am

    He’s precious.

  8. daisygirl19 permalink
    December 13, 2007 2:44 pm

    If he likes to nap without a diaper and he stays dry during that time, let him pick out some “big boy” underwear to wear while he sleeps. That’s how I started with my son– just naptime– and he liked the feel of underwear so much better than the diaper, he wanted to wear it during the day. I think I increased underwear time by 30 minutes or so each day, and within about two weeks, he was wearing underwear all day long, with only an occasional accident.

    Oy. Potty training. Good luck. πŸ™‚

  9. Hawk permalink
    December 13, 2007 3:28 pm

    Just adorable.

  10. December 13, 2007 3:52 pm

    Carrie and Hawk, thanks for commenting. You guys rock.

    Daisy, bless you for giving me such hope. There are so many strategies to choose from. The licensed character underwear strategy is what worked for my daughter, so I guess it could work for my son too. If only it would happen in two weeks. I like the idea of gradually increasing the amount of time. πŸ˜‰

    There’s more evidence that he has mastered the meaning and usage of the word “mess”: Last night a coughing spell caused him to vomit a little on the carpet, then he showed it to me and said, “Oh no! Ewwww, mess.”

  11. December 13, 2007 11:00 pm

    Oh how cute!

    I’m sorry he’s not feeling well. 😦 He even kinda looks stuffy nosed in his crib.

    Take care of you!

  12. unbeelievable permalink
    December 14, 2007 1:37 pm

    awwwwwww! I want one!!

  13. December 14, 2007 11:57 pm

    FFPT, he’s on the mend! Thanks for thinking about us. πŸ™‚

    Unbeelievable, hey, welcome to my blog. LOL, I tell you a story about vomit and you still want one. I’ll see if I can rustle up some baby dust for you. *sprinkle sprinkle*

  14. December 19, 2007 3:36 pm

    We got him Thomas the Tank Engine underwear! (But he still pulls them off to take a nap.)

Comments are closed.

