Skip to content

Don’t Bogart the Badge

November 28, 2007

Humphrey Bogart and Lauren Bacall

photo credit 

I have been meaning to forward on the honor of the Be the Blog badge, created by Mark and awarded to me by Hawk.  This badge is meant to be passed amongst friends to recognize the effort it takes to be an interactive blogger.

There are four beautiful colors to choose from.  To put the badge in your sidebar (use a text widget) or anywhere else on your blog, just copy and paste the code provided by Mark that will link your badge back to his page.  Then, pass it on as you see fit.  Don’t bogart the badge.   (I kept mine to myself for a week.  My bad.)

I present this badge to those I admire for their interactive blogging skills:

Colorblind Cupid, Chinese Ambassador and Love Generously at Colorblind CupidSuz at Large, Mrs. Metaphor, Rosie at Hijas Americanas and Brian at In Repair.

P.S.  In the near future I would love to create and debut a FightingWindmills badge which I will award to bloggers who write a hopelessly quixotic post.  Fellow water carriers unite!

One Comment
  1. November 28, 2007 9:19 pm

    Gosh. I’m honored. Really. Thanks. Now I have to figure out what to do next. But tonight I’m too tired.

    I’ll think about it tomorrow.

Comments are closed.

