Skip to content

Kids in bed recycling with pjs on

November 16, 2007

. . .

kids in bed

. . .

I’ve decided tap water will be fine in my humidifiers and I am not going to bother with the gallon jugs of distilled water anymore. Since posting about my adorable pig and frog humidifiers, we did keep the empty gallon jugs for recycling. Their presence in our kitchen is getting on my husband’s nerves, so they need to be relocated to the recycling center soon before he gets mad enough to put them in the dumpster. They are fun to line up in pretty patterns until then.

. . .

recycling gallon jugs

. . .

I took some pictures of my son and daughter in their pajamas in response to requests. My son is not allowed to wear his Thomas the Tank Engine pajamas anymore because of an unfortunate incident. He has not figured out the zipper on these camouflage pajamas yet, so his diaper will remain ON throughout the night. He can nap without a diaper, but I’m not going to let him sleep for 10 hours in a row without a diaper.

. . .

with pjs on

. . .

9 Comments
  1. Accountable permalink
    November 16, 2007 2:57 pm

    You have two adorable children!!

  2. November 16, 2007 3:05 pm

    Thank you, Accountable. I use them to lure people here. Just kidding.

  3. November 16, 2007 3:48 pm

    Aww, what cute kids!

    And I love it that I’m not the only one with recyclables sitting around waiting to be taken to the recycling place (in my case, a big dumpster across the street in our condo complex). Your recyclables look better than mine, though.

  4. November 16, 2007 6:30 pm

    That is too cute!

    I remember going through that taking off the diaper stage too…with my first, I even tried using duct tape over the front of the diaper! With my second, I had learned my lesson, and he was potty trained soon after that.

    BTW, all my kids have stayed dry at night well before being fully potty trained during the day. If you take him potty at bedtime, then wake him to go again when you go to bed (or when he naturally wakes), and he stays dry all night, it’s worth a try to go all night w/o dipes. A bed pad or some towels on top of the sheets will help the transition.

  5. karriew permalink
    November 17, 2007 8:15 am

    Love, love, love the grins in the last pic!

    M figured out how to free himself from his diaper at a frightfully early age. I tried putting zip pjs on backwards with some success, but he was resourceful.

    The nice thing is that when he potty trained, he did both day and night at the same time, no problems.

  6. Accountable permalink
    November 17, 2007 10:32 am

    I can’t wait for little man to be dry overnight. He does well at naptime, when he actually takes naps, that is. He sleeps too hard at night. He’s had the occasional dry morning and even had two dry mornings in a row.

  7. November 18, 2007 10:07 am

    Well, we took our plastic to the recycling center on Friday, so it’s out of the kitchen!

    My son stays dry some nights, but not every night. I’m going to start saying “sugoii sugoii” to him on the mornings he has a dry diaper! We’ll see if he ends up thinking it means “dry diaper” instead of understanding that it means “incredible”!

    He’s only 21 months old so I haven’t decided how much to emphasize de-diapering him. Karrie, did you cut the feet off the pjs before you put them on him backwards? Thanks, everyone, for the advice and for sharing your stories!

  8. November 20, 2007 1:03 am

    You have gorgeous children. Love the pics.
    My grandson loves Thomas the tank and lately has been into the Spiderman stuff. They are so precious and time flys just too fast.

  9. thecanvasgrey permalink
    November 20, 2007 4:31 pm

    They are SUGAR BUGS!!! Just like my 4 year old…9 year old is too old to call that but I still let it slip! My Young Son is into Thomas too! Like WAY into Thomas and every flyer that slips into the house is a “Mom, I just G O T to have this one.” He is growing up fast…ah…I’m having diaper-butt urges again! HA! There ain’t no way!!! Have a great Thanksgiving!

Comments are closed.

