Skip to content

Search Engine Misfires

November 13, 2007

I love that WordPress lets us bloggers see the search engine terms on our dashboards. And they save those stats on our dashboards so that we can have another look when we are in the mood to ROFL. I got this idea for a post from Duh and from the Spanish Inquisitor. I think every WordPress blogger should have a post like this.

I have a lot of variety on my blog since it is not limited to any one theme (except that I am the center of my universe) so I revel in the variety of topics I am apparently helping people learn more about. Here are some things that people who ended up on my blog have typed into search engines in the last month:

kids nap time in bed and pjs on
nothing like cold turkey to wake you up
Reznor family tree
Are They going to let Immigrants come to
windmill tattoo
windmill costume
cold turkey from breast
Who makes Crane humidifiers
fighting body image
what does quixotic mean?
best humidifiers and toddlers
nursing toddler spanish
characteristics of my dad
when you fuck me i become bilingual song
god damn river
what does difranco mean?

You see, I know some stuff and I will gladly answer your questions. But you probably felt too dumb to ask, once you got here. I feel compelled to respond nonetheless.

Yes, I have some pictures of my son sleeping, but he’s not in his PJs
Who uses cold turkey to wake themselves up? How about cold orange juice?
I know a little about my family tree, but not about Trent Reznor’s.
Yes, They (capital T) are letting the immigrants come. Oogedy boogedy.
I am fightingwindmills and I wrote a post about my tattoo.
I am fightingwindmills and I wrote a post about Halloween costumes.
“cold turkey from breast” makes me LOL, but I think I know what you meant.
Wachsmuth & Krogmann makes Crane Humidifiers.
I am fighting body image too!
You could’ve put quixotic into dictionary.com but chose not to. Good for you.
I have two of the best humidifiers and two of the best toddlers anywhere.
nursing, yes, toddler, yes, spanish, yes
My dad has some great characteristics, how about yours?
Can I have a link to the “when you fuck me i become bilingual” song? That would be fucking awesome.
The Rio Grande is the goddamn river: which side do you choose? Deep.
DiFranco is a surname that means “from/of Frank” in Italian.

If you’ve been reading my blog regularly since its inception, you may find these search engine terms funny, too. If not, well, nevermind . . .

11 Comments
  1. November 14, 2007 12:27 am

    Oh, cool…another good idea to um, borrow from you and others for NaBloPoMo…I can’t even say that out loud…let alone type it. Why is that? How hard can that be?

    If you find the link to that song, let me know. Or just post it, babe. I’d love to hear that!

  2. November 14, 2007 7:46 am

    I would love to peek at some of your search engine misfires, Mrs.

    I found out that song is Bilingual by Jose Nuñez. It’s clubbing music. It’s on YouTube, but it’s not my taste, really, too dirty.

  3. November 14, 2007 9:51 am

    I forgot to put one of the best ones in my list:
    “too many packs in the shower”

    That one, obviously misled by my “too many toys in the bathtub” post, was quite puzzling.

  4. Accountable permalink
    November 14, 2007 10:30 am

    I have a post like this inthe works. 🙂 I’ll post it soon!

  5. colorblindcupid permalink
    November 14, 2007 10:46 am

    LOL! I only ever check this once on my blog – need to check again. Mine were much more boring.

  6. November 15, 2007 10:00 am

    CBC, click on the graph and then you can move the mouse over any day and click anywhere to see the stats from that day. It’s really fun!

  7. November 15, 2007 2:56 pm

    Its like some sort of modernist free verse poem…maybe you could set it to music.

  8. November 15, 2007 9:06 pm

    OMG, Rebecca, I hadn’t thought about it like that before, but now I’m bustin’ a gut laughing as I read the list (aka poem) again. Thanks!

  9. Accountable permalink
    November 16, 2007 2:58 pm

    My search term silliness has been posted!!

  10. November 16, 2007 3:37 pm

    Great idea, I’ll have to do this too.

    But I think your list is way better than mine will be. Much more interesting.

  11. November 16, 2007 4:10 pm

    And this is edited to be a really short list. I could do a daily installment of all the weirdness that my blog attracts.

    I hope you will do a post like this, Suz. This kind of thing really cracks me up.

Comments are closed.

