Skip to content

More Naptime Pictures

November 8, 2007

My son has developed a distinct dislike of diapers and has become an expert at taking them off. On Monday, I left him in his crib to fall asleep and he was very quiet. He fell asleep within 5 minutes. Finding that suspicious, I peeked in to see what was going on and found him like this:

. . .

rebel without a diaper

. . .

He’s apparently working on potty-training with or without my consent. On Tuesday he insisted on taking our Thomas the Tank Engine trains into his crib. Once again, he was content and asleep within 5 minutes. I did take them out of his crib once he was asleep and I had taken the picture. I have to put in that disclaimer in case anybody wanted to turn me in to the DSS. 8)

. . .

Thomas the Tank Engine takes a nap

. . .

6 Comments
  1. November 8, 2007 12:04 pm

    What IS it about baby bottoms that is so pinch-able…oooo….love that!

    I really AM going to post about potty training in response to your letter this month…by then, though, your sweetie will have figured it all out on his own, I’ll bet!

  2. November 8, 2007 12:26 pm

    He can nap without a diaper, but he is afraid of the potty. He just holds it until he’s got a diaper on then takes the wet diaper off and hands it to us or pitches it over the side of the crib rail. So, he has it semi-figured-out. πŸ˜› Thanks for the encouragement.

  3. Accountable permalink
    November 8, 2007 3:42 pm

    One morning, maybe 1 year and a half ago, my alarm actually woke me up. Befroe I get in the shower, I check on the kids. They are both sleeping with their butts up. Baby girl’s in her crib and Little man’s in his bed. I did take pictures.

    Yippee to falling asleep within 5 minutes. Is he falling asleep quicker now that he’s not nursing? Baby girl tends to at naptime.

  4. November 8, 2007 4:01 pm

    He is a much better sleeper now that nursing is not part of the struggle. He goes to sleep faster and he stays asleep a lot longer.

    I love the butt in the air sleep position. My mom said I used to sleep like that too. πŸ˜€

  5. November 8, 2007 11:48 pm

    So my son isn’t the only one who insists on bringing Thomas (or Percy, James, Murdoch, Emily, Toby, Gordon or Edward) to bed!

  6. November 9, 2007 12:57 pm

    He has Thomas pajamas but last night he pulled the bottoms off, took his diaper off, pitched them both over the rail and fell asleep. I decided we have to use the zippered pjs that he can’t get off. Luckily I was able to change him without waking him up!

Comments are closed.

