Skip to content

Daylight Savings Time 2007

October 30, 2007

Our VCR clock automatically changed on October 28th and is now an hour early. Did you all know that Daylight Savings Time came 3 weeks early this year and is ending 1 week late? More daylight means (theoretically) we use less energy. We raise our window blinds and let the sunlight in instead of turning the lights on.

The change is actually this coming Sunday, November 4th, but my VCR thinks it knows what it is doing. Oh well. I’ll just have to let it be wrong for a week. If I manually adjust the clock now, my VCR will start mumbling about government intervention and probably send me subliminal messages about donating to Ron Paul’s presidential campaign . . .

One Comment
  1. November 3, 2007 5:14 pm

    “my VCR will start mumbling about government intervention and probably send me subliminal messages about donating to Ron Paul’s presidential campaign . . .”

    THIS IS TOO FUNNY!!! Oh my goodness!! LOL

Comments are closed.

