Skip to content

The re-appearing Halloween costume

October 27, 2007

This is the saga of the pumpkin costume worn by my daughter in 2004, 2005, 2006, and by my son 2007.

The first time my daughter wore this costume (size 18 months) she was 7 months old and it was a little baggy, but still warm and cute.

Halloween 2004

The second time she wore it, she loved it.  She was so excited about Halloween and the costume fit her perfectly.

Halloween 2005

The third time she wore it, the pants were a little bit too short, but she wanted to wear it again.  She thought it was funny to use the same costume 3 years in a row.  She told many people that day, “I’m a pumpkin, AGAIN!”

Halloween 2006

This year it is my son’s turn to wear the pumpkin costume.

Halloween 2007

It fits him well and my daughter finally gets to choose a different costume.  She is a bunny this year, which means I get to experiment with face painting.  We did well this afternoon, trick-or-treating downtown in warm weather, going from store to store.  Tomorrow there is an afternoon Halloween party at a local church, then Wednesday night we are going trick-or-treating in a neighborhood that is known for its wonderful decorations.  This pumpkin costume sure is getting a lot of use!

7 Comments
  1. October 28, 2007 11:19 am

    That costume is really nice!!!

    Did you make it yourself =p?

  2. October 28, 2007 11:41 am

    we had a blues clues costume that was like that. just a sweatsuit type with a hoodie that had floppy ears attached, but between my daughter and one of my cousin’s kids, it saw 5 halloweens. (and…. we got it on ebay because the ones around here had plastic masks, and it had already been used then, so who knows how many years this thing has survived and still looks fine!)

  3. thecanvasgrey permalink
    October 28, 2007 1:41 pm

    Oh my goodness! They are precious! I LOVE the costumes that keep on giving! My boys will be a pirate and a doctor this year…both worn before!

  4. October 28, 2007 5:57 pm

    It’s from Kohl’s, made by Second Step. It does have a kind of folksy quality that makes a lot of people ask if it’s homemade. 🙂 I can’t believe this post was the “hawt post” this morning. Wow! There were quite a few unexpected guests and I was feeling like I should have cleaned up beforehand or something. LOL!

  5. October 28, 2007 7:52 pm

    That boy of yours is a DREAMBOAT…but that lil bunny’s got it goin on too! LOL

  6. sm312 permalink
    October 28, 2007 9:38 pm

    Your son is absolutely adorable! He is full of life and not afraid to show it!

  7. Accountable permalink
    October 29, 2007 9:29 am

    Very nice. I’ve gotten a couple of hand-me-downs from my sister that both my son and daughter wore. I LOVE those types of costumes!

Comments are closed.

